Earn Money By Clicking



Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Ruslan DPL winners to get Rs 3 million

Dhangadhi Premier League

Dhangadhi, February 6

Dhangadhi Cricket Academy today announced the prize money of three million rupees to the winners of the Ruslan Dhangadhi Premier League which is beginning at the proposed Fapla International Stadium on Saturday.

DCA President Subash Bahadur Shahi said they decided to increase Rs 500,000 to the champions of the third edition of the premier Twenty20 cricket tournament which will be participated in by six city-based franchise teams. With the increment, the tournament has become the biggest cricketing event in terms of prize money.

The runners-up will get Rs 1.2 million, while the third and fourth placed teams will earn Rs 400,000 and Rs 200,000 respectively, informed Shahi at a press meet. Likewise, the most valuable player will be awarded with Golden Spike Shoe from Goldstar, one of the partners of the tournament. Man-of-the-match award winning player in every game will receive Rs 15,000, while fans who take a catch in six will get Rs 10,000 per catch.

The organisers informed all the preparations were completed for the tournament. DCA had organised the first two editions at the SSP grounds. Dhangadhi Stars will take on Biratnagar Kings in the opening match on Saturday.

Rupandehi Challengers, Mahendranagar United, CYC Attariya and Kathmandu Goldens are the other teams in the tournament.

Teams will play against each other in the league round and top four will make it to the playoffs. Top two will fight in Qualifier1 for a place in the final, while other two will play the eliminator.

The winners of eliminator will face the losing team of Qualifier1 to decide the second team in final. The final is slated for February 26.

The post Ruslan DPL winners to get Rs 3 million appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

from Sports – The Himalayan Times http://bit.ly/2WOSNW3

No comments:

Post a Comment