Earn Money By Clicking



Friday, April 12, 2019

Marquee players, owners announced

(From left) Marquee players Rubina Chhetry, Indu Barma, Sarita Magar, Sita Rana Magar and Nery Thapa pose for a photograph during an announcement programme of the Women’s Champions League in Kathmandu, on Friday, April 12, 2019. Photo: Udipt Singh Chhetry/THT

Kathmandu, April 12

Queens Event Management Pvt Ltd today unveiled the marquee players and team owners of the Women’s Champions League.

A total of five teams will take part in the Twenty20 cricket tournament to be held at the Tribhuvan University Stadium from May 17-25.

Lalitpur Falcons, Pokhara Paltan, Capitals Royals Kathmandu, Chitwan Rhinos and Biratnagar Titans will fight for the title.

According to Managing Director of Queens Event Management Chhumbi Lama, Shrijana Joshi is the owner of Lalitpur Falcons and former national team skipper Nery Thapa is the marquee player, while Pokhara Paltan Pvt Ltd President Binayak Pokharel is the team owner of Pokhara Paltan with national team vice-captain Sita Rana Magar being the marquee player.

Likewise, national team skipper Rubina Chhetry Belbashi is the marquee player of Capitals Royals Kathmandu, which is owned by J4 Sports Managing Director Deepa Agrawal. Chitwan Rhinos Pvt Ltd Managing Director Mingma Dandu Sherpa is the owner of Chitwan Rhinos and national team member Indu Berma is the marquee player. Former national team member Paras Luniya owns the Biratnagar Titans and Sarita Magar is the marquee player of the team.

The tournament was announced for April 5-12 but Queens Event Management, which organised the Pokhara Premier League T20 tournament in Kaski last year, postponed the event citing technical reasons.


from Sports – The Himalayan Times http://bit.ly/2KHdiCm

No comments:

Post a Comment