Earn Money By Clicking



Friday, May 17, 2019

Nepal APF Club defeat Dauphins in final

Nepal APF Club players and officials celebrate after winning the 14th Martyr Bhim Narayan Gold Cup at the local Tundikhel grounds in Kathmandu on Friday, May 17, 2019. Photo: THT

Dhankuta, May 17

Nepal APF Club won the title of the 14th Martyrs Bhim Narayan Gold Cup here at the local Tundikhel grounds today.

APF defeated Dauphins Family Club of Cameroon 3-2 in tie-breaker. The match was decided on penalties after both the teams were deadlocked at 2-2 draw in regulation period and organisers decided direct tie-breaker due to lack of time.

Rabi Thing, Ghana Shyam Tharu and Hari Karki scored from the spot for the departmental side in tie-breaker, while Petang and Priso converted their kicks for Dauphins. APF’s Sumit Ale Magar was named the man of the match and he earned Rs 5,000.

Earlier, Yannick Owana put Dauphins ahead in the 44th minute before Rabi Thing levelled the scores in the 60th minute when he converted from the spot. Petang restored the lead for the Cameroonian side following a free kick from Niha, while APF’s Ramesh Lama took a pass from Thing and scored the equaliser with one minute remaining.

With the victory, APF received Rs 400,000, while Dauphins earned Rs 200,000. Rabi Thing of APF was named the best player of the tournament and he received Rs 20,000. Also, APF trio Amrit Chaudhary, Saroj Koirala and Sudip Shrestha were declared the best goalkeeper, defender and coach respectively.

Likewise, Arial Ename and Yannick Owana of Dauphins were named the best midfielder and forward respectively. The individual award winners received Rs 10,000 each.

All Nepal Football Association President Karma Tsering Sherpa and Senior Vice-president Pankaj Nembang among others handed over the prizes to the winners.


The post Nepal APF Club defeat Dauphins in final appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

from Sports – The Himalayan Times http://bit.ly/2LNP7lX

No comments:

Post a Comment