Earn Money By Clicking



Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Nepal to host USA, Oman in 2020 for first tri-series


Kathmandu, May 8

The International Cricket Council has announced that Nepal will host its first tri-series under the ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 Series in 2020. The United States of America (USA) and Oman will be the first teams to play an ODI at TU ground in February 2020.

Nepal, after hosting the USA and Oman, will then travel to Namibia in April 2020 to take on the hosts and Scotland after which they will leave for Papua New Guinea in June 2020 to take on the hosts and the UAE.

According to the ICC, each team in League 2 will play 36 one day internationals over a period of two and a half years, beginning August 2019.

The seven teams in the league will face each other in six one day matches which will determine who will qualify for the 2023 World Cup Qualifiers.  The top three teams will make it to the 2022 World Cup Qualifier. The bottom four will have to make it through the World Cup Qualifier playoffs which will be joined by the winners from the World Cup Challenge A and B.

Nepal’s second home series is likely to be in February 2021 against the UAE and PNG while its last one is likely to be in November 2021 where Nepal will host Namibia and Scotland.

Nepal’s fixtures in ICC Cricket World Cup League 2 –

Date Series
Feb 5 – Feb 12, 2020 Nepal – USA – Oman
April 20 – April 27, 2020 Namibia – Nepal – Scotland
June 9 – June 16, 2020 PNG – Nepal – UAE
June 2020 Scotland – Nepal – Namibia
Jan 2021 Oman – USA – Nepal
Feb 2021 Nepal – UAE – PNG
April 2021 USA – Nepal – Oman
November 2021 Nepal – Namibia – Scotland
Jan 2022 UAE – Nepal – PNG

from OnlineKhabar http://bit.ly/2VlhBrH

No comments:

Post a Comment