Earn Money By Clicking



Sunday, May 26, 2019


KATHMANDU: Royal Nepal Golf Club defeated Tribhuvan Army Officers Golf Club in the Friendship Golf Tournament here on Saturday.

Played under match play ¾ handicap format, RNGC accumulated 20 points, while TAOGC earned 14. Out of the 17 matches, RNGC won nine and TAOGC took six, while two matches were halved. The TAOGC pair of Maj Gen Om B Pun and Brig Gen Bhupendra B Thapa was the biggest winning team after the duo registered a 7&6 victory over RNGC’s Madhukar Yakthumba and Madan Rana.

Rishav Raj Acharya and Shreejay Acharya won the longest dive awards, while Swadesh Gurung and Gautam Sayami bagged the closest-to-the-pin trophies. Lt Gen Gaurav Tandul, former CoAS duo Gen Pyar Jung Thapa and Gen Gaurav SJB Rana, RNGC President Prachanda Bahadur Shrestha, IPP Rabindra Man Shrestha, and past President Madhukar Yakthumba handed over the prizes to the winners of the event played at RNGC and TAOGC courses.

The post RNGC beat TAOGC appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

from Sports – The Himalayan Times http://bit.ly/2wiBv7M

No comments:

Post a Comment