Earn Money By Clicking



Tuesday, June 4, 2019

Bhat wins title

POKHARA: Khagendra Bhat of Tribhuvan Army Club won the Annapurna Marathon here on Monday.

Bhat completed the race in four hours, six minutes and 53 seconds. Defending champion Hari Kumar Rimal, also from TAC, was a distant second in 4:14:40 despite improving on previous year’s winning time of 4:16:48.

Gopal Tamang was third in 4:22:29.

Top three athletes received Rs 105,000, Rs 75,000 and Rs 55,000 respectively.

The race began from the Annapurna Base Camp at an altitude of 4130 metres and went through Mt Machhapuchhre base camo, Deurali, Dobhan, Bambo, Sinuwa, Tadhapani and Bhaisekharka before ending in Ghandruk. Annapurna Sanctuary Tourism Committee introduced the race last year on the occasion of Annapurna Day — June 3.

The post Bhat wins title appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

from Sports – The Himalayan Times http://bit.ly/2wzWoeP

No comments:

Post a Comment