Earn Money By Clicking



Sunday, June 2, 2019

NSJF unveils nominees for People’s Choice Award

Kathmandu, June 2

Nepal Sports Journalists Forum today announced the nominees for the People’s Choice category of the Pulsar Sports Award.

Global cricketing icon Sandeep Lamichhane was named as the nominee along with woman footballer Sabitra Bhandari, bodybuilder Maheshor Maharjan, spiker Reshma Bhandari and shuttler Prince Dahal for the prestigious award which will be decided on the basis of SMS votes, Facebook likes and the votes of coaches and sports journalists.

Meanwhile, NSJF renewed the agreement with THT LIVE for the voting. NSJF President Devendra Subedi and Senior Officer of THT LIVE exchanged the memorandum of understanding. THT LIVE is the official voting partner of the NSJF for the Pulsar Sports Award.

According to the NSJF, the players were selected as per their performance and popularity in the last Nepali calendar year. The 16th edition of the Award features 10 categories and the winners of male, female, coach and people’s choice will receive Pulsar NS160 motorcycle each, while the youth, para-athlete, special, lifetime achievement, team of the year and Asian journalist will get Rs 50,000 apiece.

NSJF has already signed the title sponsorship deal with Hansraj Hulaschand and Company Limited, while National Sports Council, Nepal Olympic Committee, Surya Nepal Pvt Ltd, Dish Media Network, Royal Singh Hotel, Avenues TV and Emaging are the other partners of the Award.

The post NSJF unveils nominees for People’s Choice Award appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

from Sports – The Himalayan Times http://bit.ly/2WHdvdi

No comments:

Post a Comment