Earn Money By Clicking



Wednesday, June 12, 2019

TAC win title

KATHMANDU: Tribhuvan Army Club won the title of the Girija Prasad Koirala Memorial Women’s Indoor Hockey Tournament here at the NSC covered hall on Wednesday.

Girija Prasad Koirala Memorial Women’s Indoor Hockey Tournament

TAC registered a 4-1 victory over Province-2 in the final match. Anjana Chand scored a brace and Sitamaya Bal and Sita Chaudhary netted one each goal for the departmental team.

Gudiya Sunar scored the consolation goal for Province-2. Gandaki Province finished third. Gudiya Sunar of Province-2 was declared the best player of the tournament, while Kusma Rana of TAC was named the best goalkeeper.

Sitamaya Bal of TAC was the highest scorer. A total of six teams took part in the one-day tournament.

National Sports Council Member Secretary Keshab Kumar Bista and Nepal Hockey Association President Umesh Lal Shrestha among others handed over the prizes to the winners.

The post TAC win title appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

from Sports – The Himalayan Times http://bit.ly/2ZofCR8

No comments:

Post a Comment