Earn Money By Clicking



Tuesday, July 9, 2019

JYC, BBC win

LALITPUR: Jawalakhel Youth Club and Brigade Boys Club registered wins in the Lalit Memorial U-18 Football Championship here at the ANFA Complex grounds on Tuesday.

Lalit Memorial U-18 Football Championship

Sushan Blon (left) of Brigade Boys Club vies for the ball against Nepal Police Club player during their Lalit Memorial U-18 Football Championship matches at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato in Lalitpur on Tuesday. Photo: THT

JYC defeated Saraswoti Youth Club 3-0 riding on a hat-trick from skipper Sachu Gurung. Gurung opened the scoring in the 38th minute and converted a penalty in the 51st minute.

He completed his hat-trick in the 90th minute. In another match, BBC beat Nepal Police Club 3-0. Rejin Subba put BBC ahead in the 39th minute and Birjesh Chaudhary doubled the tally three minutes later.

Shishir Lekhi sealed the victory in the 67th minute. A total of 14 youth sides of A division outfits are taking part in the tournament.

The post JYC, BBC win appeared first on The Himalayan Times.

from Sports – The Himalayan Times https://ift.tt/2XCw2nt

No comments:

Post a Comment